Winners of the 2014 Youth Media Awards

Guest Post by Mary Boutet, Suffolk University Student/BPSLibraries Intern
florax 222x300 Winners of the Youth Media Awards | ALA Midwinter 2014The American Library Association just announced the winners of the 2014 Youth Media Awards. It’s exciting to see Markus Zusak win the Edwards Award for lifetime achievement in writing for young adults—and so close to the release of The Book Thief movie, as well. Other stand outs include Printz Award winner Marcus Sedgwick for Midwinterblood and Newbery Medal winner Kate DiCamillo for Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures.

What do you think of the choices?

See the full list of winners at the School Library Journal website.

This entry was posted in Awards, Books, Reading, Resources for Librarians and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s